Is there a better movie than “The Princess Bride“?
I think not.
Romance. Swordplay. Comedy. A Giant. Pirates. ROUSes.
It’s got it all.

There is nothing better than stumbling upon it on the television, even edited, and sitting back to watch it– saying every line as they do.
It is like an old friend.

I love that movie.
It is also one of the movies from which I crib lines on a regular basis.

“Let me explain. No, there is too much; let me summ up.”
“As you wish.”
“Yes, you are very smart. Now shut up.”
(Ok, I don’t get to say that one very much– but I wish I did.)
“Killed by pirates is good.”
(Yeah, that one actually comes up fairly often. Go figure.)

Other movies on my “Old Friends” list:

Cyrano De Bergerac – the 1950 version
The Neverending Story
Highlander
It’s a Wonderful Life

How about you? What movies are your old friends?

