So, I haven’t been on the treadmill in a little over two months.
Various reasons for this– not the least of which is a complete lack of will.
The Good News: I’m exactly the same weight I was the last time I was on it.
(People have been complimenting me on my weight– which hasn’t changed. I did, however, buy clothes that fit me.*)
The Bad News: I’m now about 21 lbs off of my goal weight.

Today, I finally got back on the treadmill.
My heart rate was well above my target rate.
I’m afraid I almost fainted.
I did, however, complete the program without turning down the speed or incline.
And I only ALMOST fell off six times. (I’m quite thankful for Squeaky, the warning gerbil that lives in our treadmill.)

I’m counting this as a victory.

* Yes, I finally gave in and went to the Big and Tall store. I can only admit this because the guy said as I walked in, “You’ll want the Tall side of the store, not the Big side.” Bless you, my good man, bless you.

