C is not superstitious. Not really.
C does, however, like rituals.
We both do, really.

So it should come as no surprise that we have a ritual for traveling by flight.
(And when I say “we” I really mean “me” actually.)

1. Touch the outside of the plane as you board the plane. (My cousin taught me that one.)
2. During take-off and landing, you must “help” the airplane by “flapping your wings.” (In the interest of decorum and limited space, you may define “flapping your wings” as something as simple as moving your fingers back and forth in a vaguely vertical fashion.)
3. If available, one should drink tomato juice or bloody mary mix. If that isn’t available or you can’t handle that, then Ginger Ale may be substituted. (This is in honor of Zeke and our trip to the coast.)

That is all.
Yes. I’m serious. We do flap our wings when we fly. How do you do it?

